Skip to main content

Monday, Mar. 1 – Register for next year's classes (last groups)

Report to Lecture Room according to your notice. (Review your plan with your parents before your meeting.)

Wed, March 3 - Deadline for 11th & 12th to register for Meningitis Shot Clinic

Shots given on Wednesday, March 10

Friday, Mar 5 - Last day to change 21-22 Course Requests in Skyward

Friday, Mar 5 - Deadline to return cheerleader & mascot applications

Must be submitted by 2 p.m.

Friday, Mar 5 - Deadline to return Honey Bear application packets

Must be submitted by 3:35 p.m.


Click here to read The Bear Facts Online News




Click HERE for information for Current 8th Graders to
select an endorsement, look over courses, and
prepare for your meeting with the HS Counselors.

20-21 Pre-Registration Slide Show

Click on Picture Above – 
PowerPoint Slide Show will Download – 
Open Downloaded File to View


Jan 13-21 – 9th graders request sophomore classes
Jan 22-Feb 1 – 10th graders request junior classes
Feb 2-when we return – 11th graders request senior classes
Virtual students will be contacted before Spring Break to complete their registration.

Students grouped by Endorsement will be sent notices to the prior A- or B-Day period class to come to the Lecture Hall.

The counselors urge you to use the following checklist in making your course selections:

  1. Study the registration information carefully.
  2. Discuss your plans and course selections with your parents and teachers.
  3. Review your Personalized Graduation Plan (PGP) (your four-year plan). Students should study their endorsement option described beginning on page 13 of the 21-22 Pre-Registration Handbook. This plan will be revised annually. Students and parents signed a PGP that identifies a course of study (endorsement). The student may change his/her endorsement area with parent notification/signature. Students will be counseled each year of high school about postsecondary education.
  4. Be sure you have chosen the classes that are required for graduation and for which you meet eligibility requirements, as well as the next course required of your chosen endorsement.
  5. Choose three appropriate alternate courses. These courses can and likely will be used when a conflict is encountered. Students will NOT be contacted if alternates are used. If no alternates are given, counselors will choose courses in the event of a conflict.
  6. If you need additional help, make an appointment with your counselor to go over your paperwork together.

21-22 Pre-Registration Handbook




Stark Reading Contest


  Future Activities:

  • Mar 1 – Revised START OF GRADING PERIOD 5
  • Mar 1 – Registration for Next Year’s Classes (last groups)
  • Mar 3 – Deadline to register for March 10 Meningitis Shots
  • Mar 5 – Last day for students to make 21-22 course request changes in Skyward
  • Mar 5 – Deadline to return cheerleader & mascot applications (2 p.m.)
  • Mar 5 – Deadline to return Honey Bear application packets (3:35 p.m.)
  • Mar 8-12 – Cheerleader & Mascot Tryouts
  • Mar 10 – Student Meningitis Immunizations (was Feb 25)
  • Mar 15-19 – NO CLASSES – BREAK
  • Mar 22-26 – Honey Bear Drill Team Tryouts
  • Mar 23 – SENIORS – Local Scholarship Applications Due to Counselors Office
  • Mar 24 – School-Day SAT for preregistered Juniors & Seniors
  • Mar 26 – Last day to request 21-22 course changes through your counselor
  • Mar 27 – District 22-4A UIL Academic Spring Meet @ LCMHS
  • Apr 6 – STAAR English I EOC tests
  • Apr 8 – STAAR English II EOC tests

A-B Days - March 2021

20-21 Bell Schedule

Students and Parents/Guardians
Sign up for BAND Communications
by Grade Level

To get Important Updates, Grade-Level Calendar Events, etc.

Students and Parents must create an account with the Band App before able to join.
Please turn ON notifications (text and/or email) in the App settings. 

Join LCM Class of 2021
Join LCM Class of 2022

Join LCM Class of 2023
Join LCM Class of 2024


LCMCISD Qualifies for Free Lunch

Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD has been approved for the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) in child nutrition. The CEP is a Department of Agriculture program which will provide free breakfast and lunch to all LCM students during the 2020-21 school year.  LCM qualifies for this as a result of our high homeless numbers following Hurricane Harvey. Students will still be charged for ala cart items purchased.  


If students new to LCM still need to register, one parent and their new high school student(s) should come to the high school. A birth certificate, social security number, immunization record, and proof of residency (such as a utility bill) will be required of all students registering. Those who have been enrolled in another district should provide their latest report card, immunization record, and proof of residency at the time of registration.

Transportation Information

The entrance to the student parking lot on 87 by the bandhall is an EXIT only and is blocked off to through traffic. Parents going through the drop-off line will exit to 87 by the bandhall, which should help the flow of traffic in the afternoon. Parents and students CANNOT ENTER the student parking lot from Hwy 87 entrance by the bandhall—it is an exit only for car rider pick up and drop off.


  • Student Drivers – Students are only allowed to enter the parking lot through the Bear Path gates, and both gates are open. 
  • Drop Off – Parents enter from north 87 driveway across from car wash, drop off at the front of the school, pull through the driveway and exit onto Hwy 87 by the bandhall. That exit is now an exit for parent drop off only. 
  • Buses – Buses enter through the Hwy 87 entrance across from car wash and drop off behind the cafeteria.


  • Student Drivers – Students exit onto Bear Path only, and both gates will be open.
  • Pick Up – Parents enter from north 87 driveway across from car wash, pick up at the front of the school, pull through the driveway, and exit onto Hwy 87 (same as AM procedures). 
  • Buses – Buses enter on Bear Path and pick up behind the cafeteria; then leave campus through the driveway to 87 across from the car wash.

Academically grounded, technologically advanced, student-centered, community-supported and respectful of individuality . . . these are the hallmarks of Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School. Its broad-based curriculum includes advanced placement and honors classes, dual credit courses, and a full spectrum of career/technical offerings. Students get a solid foundation for future academic achievement. Students with special needs have access to multiple resources to ensure success.

As a Microsoft Innovative School and IT Academy, LCM High School offers students the opportunity to take courses that will prepare them to test for Microsoft Office Specialist certifications.

Extra-curricular activities and organizations appeal to a wide variety of student interests: Student Council, National Honor Society, foreign language clubs, service clubs, and FFA, to name a few. Major competitive sports include football, volleyball, baseball, softball, soccer, tennis, track, cross country, and golf. Band, choir, drama, yearbook, speech, and debate have been consistent award winners.

Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School is also supported by an experienced staff, involved parent organizations and active school-community partners.

2020-2021 School Profile

LCMHS Campus Calendar

Upcoming Events

Follow us on Twitter!

Contact Information

LCMCISD: Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School
7327 Hwy 87 North
Orange, Texas 77632
Phone: 409.886.5821
Fax: 409.886.5762